Get Help from Local Experts

Contact a CVB

Plan your group travel in Illinois with the help of our local experts — the Convention & Visitor Bureaus located in every region of the state.

Scroll

Contact a CVB

Illinois' Convention & Visitor Bureaus are here to help you plan your group travel in Illinois. Our CVBs can help you find accommodations, plan rest stops, find dining for large groups, and more.

What is a CVB?

While browsing the directory below, use the "Region" drop-down to filter by regions of Illinois. (Download a state map here.)

Region
Rockford Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. John Groh, Executive Director
102 North Main Street
Rockford, Illinois 61101-1102
Phone:(815) 489-1656
Toll Free:(800) 521-0849
Fax:(815) 963-4298
Email:jgroh@gorockford.com
Website:http://www.gorockford.com
Kankakee County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Staci Wilken, Executive Director
100 Marquette Place S.
Manteno, IL 60950
Phone:(815) 935-7390
Toll Free:(800) 747-4837
Fax:(815) 935-5169
Email:staci@kccvb.com
Website:http://www.visitkankakeecounty.com
Visit Lake County
Contact
Address:Ms. Maureen Riedy, President/CEO
5465 West Grand Avenue, Suite 100
Gurnee, Illinois 60031-1703
Phone:(847) 662-2700
Toll Free:(800) 525-3669
Fax:(847) 662-2702
Email:maureen@lakecounty.org
Website:http://www.lakecounty.org
Destination Logan County
Contact
Address:Cindy Smith, Interim Executive Director
101 N. Chicago St.
Lincoln, IL 62656
Phone:(217) 732-8687
Fax:(217) 735-9205
Email:director@destinationlogancountyil.com
Website:http://www.destinationlogancountyil.com/
Macomb Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. Jock Hedblade
201 South La Fayette
Macomb, IL 61455-2014
Phone:(309) 833-1315
Fax:(309) 833-3575
Email:j.hedblade@visitforgottonia.com
Website:http://www.makeitmacomb.com
Visit McHenry County
Contact
Address:Jaki Berggren, Executive Director
11879 East Main Street
Huntley, IL 60142
Phone:(815) 893-6280
Email:jaki@visitmchenrycounty.com
Website:http://www.visitmchenrycounty.com
Meet Chicago Northwest
Contact
Address:Ms. Heather Larson, Interim Director
1933 N. Meacham Road, Suite 210
Schaumburg, Illinois 60173
Phone:(847) 490-1010
Toll Free:(800) 847-4849
Fax:(847) 490-1212
Email:hlarson@chicagonorthwest.com
Website:http://www.chicagonorthwest.com
Mt. Vernon Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Angela Schrum, Executive Director
200 Potomac Boulevard
Post Office Box 1708
Mt. Vernon, Illinois 62864-0049
Phone:(618) 242-3151
Toll Free:(800) 252-5464
Fax:(618) 242-6849
Email:angela.schrum@mtvernon.com
Website:http://www.enjoymtvernon.com
Visit Oak Park
Contact
Address:Eric Wagner, President & CEO
1010 Lake Street
Oak Park, Illinois 60301-1008
Phone:(708) 524-7800
Toll Free:(888) 625-7275
Fax:(708) 524-7473
Email:eric@visitoakpark.com
Website:http://www.visitoakpark.com
Peoria Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. Joseph (JD) Dalfonso, President/CEO
456 Fulton, Suite 300
Peoria, Illinois 61602-1220
Phone:(309) 282-3273
Toll Free:(800) 747-0302
Fax:(309) 676-8470
Email:jdalfonso@peoria.org
Website:http://www.peoria.org
Jacksonville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Brittany Henry, Executive Director
310 East State Street
Jacksonville, IL 62650
Phone:(217) 243-5678
Toll Free:(800) 593-5678
Fax:(217) 245-0661
Email:visitors@jacksonvilleil.org
Website:http://www.jacksonvilleil.org
Rosemont Convention Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. Grant Bailey , General Manager
9301 West Bryn Mawr Avenue
Rosemont, Illinois 60018-5201
Phone:(847) 823-2100
Fax:(847) 696-9700
Email:AndersonB@VillageOfRosemont.org
Website:http://www.rosemont.com
Quad Cities Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. Dave Herrell President/CEO
1601 River Dr. #110
Moline, Illinois 61265-1472
Phone:(309) 736-6820
Toll Free:(800) 747-7800
Fax:(309) 764-9443
Email:dherrell@visitquadcities.com
Website:http://www.visitquadcities.com
Quincy Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
Contact
Address:Ms. Holly Cain, Executive Director
532 Gardner Expressway
Quincy, Illinois 62301-4161
Phone:(217) 214-3700
Toll Free:(800) 978-4748
Fax:(217) 214-2721
Email:hcain@seequincy.com
Website:http://www.seequincy.com
Shelby County Office of Tourism
Contact
Address:Ms. Freddie Fry, Executive Director
315 East Main Street
Shelbyville, IL 62565
Phone:(217) 774-2244
Fax:(217) 774-2224
Email:tourism@lakeshelbyville.com
Website:http://www.lakeshelbyville.com
Southernmost Illinois Tourism Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Carol Hoffman, Executive Director
P.O. Box 378
Anna, IL 62906
Phone:(618) 833-9928
Toll Free:(800) 248-4373
Fax:(618) 833-9928
Email:carol@southernmostillinois.com
Website:http://www.southernmostillinois.com
Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Scott Dahl, Executive Director
109 North 7th Street
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1305
Phone:(217) 789-2360
Toll Free:(800) 545-7300
Fax:(217) 544-8711
Email:scott.dahl@springfield.il.us
Website:http://www.visitspringfieldillinois.com
IllinoiSouth Tourism
Contact
Address:Ms. Darlene Chapman, Interim President/CEO
4387 N. Illinois St., Suite 200
Swansea, Illinois 62226
Phone:(618) 257-1488
Toll Free:(800) 442-1488
Fax:(618) 257-3403
Email:dchapman@illinoisouth.org
Website:http://www.thetourismbureau.org
VisitSI
Contact
Address:Ms. Ashlee Spiller, Interim Director
1602 Sioux Drive
Marion, Illinois 62959-7588
Phone:(618) 997-3690
Toll Free:(800) 433-7399
Fax:(618) 997-1874
Email:info@visitsi.com
Website:http://www.visitsi.com
Decatur Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Teri Hammel, Executive Director
202 East North Street
Decatur, Illinois 62523-1129
Phone:(217) 423-7000
Toll Free:(800) 331-4479
Fax:(217) 423-7455
Email:teri@decaturcvb.com
Website:http://www.decaturcvb.com
Aurora Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. Cort Carlson, Executive Director
43 West Galena Blvd.
Aurora, Illinois 60506
Phone:(630) 256-3191
Fax:(630) 256-3199
Email:cort@enjoyaurora.com
Website:http://www.enjoyaurora.com
Blackhawk Waterways Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Diane S. Bausman, Executive Director
201 North Franklin Avenue
Polo, Illinois 61064-1546
Phone:(815) 946-2108
Toll Free:(800) 678-2108
Fax:(815) 946-2277
Email:dbausman@bwcvb.com
Website:http://www.bwcvb.com
Bloomington-Normal Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Crystal Howard, Director
3201 CIRA Road, Suite 201
Bloomington, Illinois 61704-8396
Phone:(309) 665-0033
Toll Free:(800) 433-8226
Fax:(309) 661-0743
Email:crystal@visitbn.org
Website:http://www.visitbn.org
Carbondale Tourism
Contact
Address:Jordan Wren, Director
126 S. Illinois Avenue
Carbondale, Illinois 62901-3128
Phone:(618) 529-4451
Toll Free:(800) 526-1500
Fax:(618) 529-5590
Email:jordan@carbondaletourism.org
Website:http://www.carbondaletourism.org
Champaign County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Jayne DeLuce, President/CEO
17 East Taylor Road
Champaign, Illinois 61820-7234
Phone:(217) 351-4133
Toll Free:(800) 369-6151
Fax:(217) 351-0906
Email:jayned@visitchampaigncounty.org
Website:http://www.visitchampaigncounty.org
Chicago Southland Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. Jim Garrett, President/CEO
19900 Governors Dr., Suite 200
Olympia Fields, IL 60461
Phone:(708) 895-8200
Toll Free:(888) 895-8233
Fax:(708) 895-8288
Email:jim@visitchicagosouthland.com
Website:http://www.visitchicagosouthland.com
Chicago's Northshore Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Gina Speckman, Executive Director
8833 Gross Point Road, Suite 307
Skokie, Illinois 60077-0022
Phone:(847) 763-0011
Fax:(847) 763-0022
Email:gspeckman@cnscvb.com
Website:http://www.visitchicagonorthshore.com
Choose Chicago
Contact
Address:Mr. David Whitaker, Director
301 East Cermak Road
Chicago, Illinois 60616
312-567-8500
Phone:(312) 567-8560
Fax:(312) 567-8580
Email:dwhitaker@choosechicago.com
Website:http://www.choosechicago.com
Danville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Jeanie Cooke, Executive Director
100 West Main Street, Room 146
Danville, Illinois 61834-0992
Phone:(217) 442-2096
Toll Free:(800) 383-4286
Fax:(217) 442-2137
Email:jeaniecooke@danvilleareainfo.com
Website:http://danvilleareainfo.com/
Great Rivers & Routes of Southwest Illinois
Contact
Address:Mr. Cory Jobe, Executive Director
200 Piasa Street
Alton, Illinois 62002-6271
Phone:(618) 465-6676
Toll Free:(800) 258-6645
Fax:(618) 465-6151
Email:cjobe@riversandroutes.com
Website:http://www.visitalton.com
DeKalb County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Cortney Strohacker, Executive Director
111 South Second Street, Suite 202
DeKalb, Illinois 60115
Phone:(815) 756-1336
Toll Free:(877) 335-2521
Fax:(815) 756-5164
Email:cstrohacker@dekalbcountycvb.com
Website:http://www.dekalbcountycvb.com
DuPage Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Beth Marchetti, Executive Director
915 Harger Road, Suite 120
Oak Brook, Illinois 60523-1476
Phone:(630) 575-8070
Toll Free:(800) 232-0502
Fax:(630) 575-8078
Email:beth@discoverdupage.com
Website:http://www.discoverdupage.com
Effingham Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Jodi M. Thoele, Executive Director
Post Office Box 648
1505 Hampton Dr.
Effingham, Illinois 62401-0648
Phone:(217) 342-5310
Toll Free:(800) 772-0750
Fax:(217) 342-2746
Email:jthoele@effinghamil.com
Website:http://www.visiteffinghamil.com
Elgin Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Ms. Krisilee Murphy, Executive Director
60 S. Grove Avenue
Elgin, IL 60120
Phone:(847) 695-7540
Toll Free:(800) 217-5362
Fax:(847) 695-7668
Email:krisilee@exploreelginarea.com
Website:https://exploreelginarea.com/
Greater Galena Marketing Inc.
Contact
Address:Ms. Rose Noble, Chief Executive Officer
123 North Commerce Street
Galena, Illinois 61036
Phone:(815) 776-9200
Fax:(815) 776-9201
Email:rnoble@visitgalena.org
Website:http://www.visitgalena.org
Galesburg Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Randy Newcomb, Director
2163 East Main Street
Post Office Box 60
Galesburg, Illinois 61402-0060
Phone:(309) 343-2485
Toll Free:(800) 916-3330
Fax:(309) 343-2521
Email:director@experiencegalesburg.com
Website:http://www.visitgalesburg.com
Henry County Tourism Bureau
Contact
Address:Cheryl Osborne, Executive Director
224 West Third Street
Kewanee, IL 61443
Phone:(309) 761-8473
Email:director@visithenrycounty.com
Website:http://www.visithenrycounty.com
Heritage Corridor Convention and Visitors Bureau
Contact
Address:Mr. Robert Navarro, President/CEO
2701 Black Road
Suite 201
Joliet, IL 60435
Phone:(815) 216-9961
Toll Free:(844) 944-2282
Fax:(815) 582-4642
Email:navarro@hccvbil.com
Website:http://www.heritagecorridorcvb.com